img-testimonial

One week of golf on 6 different golf courses ... Continental Motel was a great choice centrally located to all courses, supermarkets and nearby pub ... great onsite pool and spa ... great owners ... clean units with full facilities in every room.

Would highly recommend to others ... we will be back.
Thanks.

Win van der Velde

Golfers

May 2018

img-testimonial

I received booking confirmation from the motel by email, saved me from double checking that my booking was received which I usually do when I book online. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a hot tub and swimming pool. Good location, walking distance to two supermarkets, short drive to city centre.

Superb!

January 2019

img-testimonial

I booked this place because my friends house is next door so location was perfect. Enjoyed both the pool & spa pool, & the lady owner even brought me a padded cushion for use on the sun lounger which was lovely. Supermarket is a short 5 minute walk away, only 20 minutes walk to main town centre, everything is handy. Room was modern & bright, nice to have an air conditioner in the winterless north!!

Chill By the Pool

January 2019

img-testimonial

Friendly and helpful hosts. Good size room, kitchen and bathroom. Excellent pool and spa area. I will be back.

4.8/5 Review

May 2016

img-testimonial

David is a legend with his amazing care and service! A perfect place, so relaxed and lovely! Clean tidy and spacious and very quiet at night. We so loved coming home to this haven! Great in every way.

Perfect For Our Needs

January 2019

img-testimonial

Still has the same lovely owners with David the new manager who is friendly and helpful.
Premises are very clean and tidy. Good size rooms. The pool and spa area are inviting.
Great wifi signal strength.
Being off the main state Highway means you do not get heavy night traffic (especially logging trucks).
The location is walking distance to a Thai restaurant which has delicious food. It is only a few minutes drive to a supermarket (also walkable).

The Place You Want to Stay

December 2018

img-testimonial

Very clean and neat motel. Comfortable bed. Good laundry facility. Great hosts. Lots of eating places nearby. Enjoyed our stay. We didn't use the pool and spa, but water sparkling and area neat and clean.

5/5 Review

Apr 2017

img-testimonial

It was a last minute decision to stay overnight at whangarei. I booked it online and we were greeted by a lovely helpful lady. The room was great. Perfect size. Bathroom looked brand new. The whole place was very clean and perfect for our needs. The bed was huge. The place was quiet and we had a good night sleep for our diving adventures the next day from Tutukaka which was only 30 min away by car. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Two thumbs up.

5/5 Review

Feb 2017

img-testimonial

David met us on a sweltering day and let us have a great room and told us heaps about the facilities! Didn’t remember All but asking again was no problems. Recommended the Thai rest down the road which we highly recommend! Will def stay there again

Great Place! Great Host!

December 2018

img-testimonial

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 night stay. One of the cleanest motels we have been to. Superb shower. Clean, neat and most comfortable. Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again. Close to shops and easy walk to most places. Great welcome!

Spotlessly Clean

July 2018

img-testimonial

It was perfect in every way and couldn’t fault the accommodation.
Our grand children loved the pool, spa and Jason was absolutely superb. He went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Will definitely stay here again when we come over from Australia.

Nothing to Dislike

January 2019

img-testimonial

Great facilities and friendly service. An extra bed was provided at very short notice on our part and accommodated with no issue. Rooms are always clean and well serviced. The spa was loved by the kids. A popular place to stay. Would recommend it family and friends with no hesitation.

5/5 Review

Sept 2017

img-testimonial

Great facilities and friendly service. An extra bed was provided at very short notice on our part and accommodated with no issue. Rooms are always clean and well serviced. The spa was loved by the kids. A popular place to stay. Would recommend it family and friends with no hesitation.

5/5 Review

Sept 2017

img-testimonial

If you want clean and comfortable accommodation with friendly service this is the place. Excellent spa and pool. Good location as it is near town but not smack in the middle. A few restaurants are nearby. Best of all not on the main road in and out of Whangarei which is noisy.

5/5 Review

Mar 2017

img-testimonial

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was a perfect set-up for our 4 adults, 2 kids. Kids loved the pool. Great location. Great value. Friendly hosts. Would definitely stay here again and recommend for families.

5/5 Review

Feb 2017